Go to National Library of New Zealand Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa Go to Te Ao Hou homepage
No. 25 (December 1958)
– 61 –


The winner of the men's title at the 20th annual Maori national golf championships in Rotorua was J. Chapman (Titirangi).

The women's title went to Mrs R. L. Sage (Hamilton).

Semi final and finals resulted as follows: Men's Championship, Semi finals—J. Chapman (Titirangi) beat D. Morison (Springfield, titleholder). 1 up; J. Doherty (Springfield) beat E. Gray (Otaki) 2 and 1. Final—Chapman beat Doherty, 1 up.

Women's Championship, Semi final—Mrs R. I., Sage (Hamilton) beat Mrs P. August (Napier) 2 and 1: Mrs D. Wilkie (Wanganui) beat Mrs T. Lawrence (Springfield) 4 and 2. Final—Mrs Sage beat Mrs Wilkie, 2 and 1.